Skip to main content
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Royson's Automotive:

reviewicon
09/28/2022

Best Automotive Shop in Blythewood! Been coming to them for 2 or 3 years now for work our 2003 H2 Hummer. Always had great communication, fast service and vehicle done right the first time. They really ensure the customer is satisfied.



reviewicon
08/28/2022

Great



08/16/2022

They saved us! Was traveling from NC to FL and needed a new alternator at 5pm! They stayed late and knocked it out and it was much less than others would have charged us. These folks prove that not all heroes wear capes!



08/13/2022

Dropped off my car for the brakes to be replaced but through an extensive and thorough diagnostic by the Royson Technician the replacement was deemed unnecessary. They would go on to replace the hardware that failed free of charge! The knowledge and professionalism displayed by Royson's is unmatched!



reviewicon
08/05/2022

This is my go to auto shop. Now that Mike B. works there. Today was our first need to use. Everyone was so polite an very helpful. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
08/03/2022

So kind and helpful, did a wonderful job, very courteous Repair was done in a timely Manner.



08/01/2022

We showed up to Royson's from out of state at 4:55pm on a Friday night (they close at 5pm.) Kendra and a team of techs were SAINTS and stayed late on a Friday night to replace our broken alternator so we wouldn't be stuck there that weekend. THANK YOU for being generous with your time to make our trip so much better. Kendra was so up front with us, helped talk us through several options about warranties and got us the best price, and I'm still convinced they undercharged us because they were the least expensive mechanic we had been to after having to visit 3 mechanics on this road trip.



reviewicon
06/23/2022

Excellent customer service and response to requests for quotes



reviewicon
06/21/2022

I've had my vehicle worked on 2 different times in about 3 months. Kendra was/is amazing. She wasn't sure when they could get to it but I dropped it off Thursday night. They had it ready to go Friday afternoon. The second time it was an issue I couldn't describe. My second job is driving a lot and she helped me describe the issue. They worked on my car and found the issue right away! I went to pay and it was less than quoted because this place had compassionate and dedicated people working for their community. I will never forget their service and compassion. Kendra is an absolute asset. Their mechanic is also phenomenal. They have never tried to upsell me and in fact pieced it out so I could afford the repairs on my budget. Thank you Royson's you put other places to shame!!!



reviewicon
06/09/2022

Great people they currently have my car and they call and gives us updates on what they are doing and I heard they are great at what they do.



05/01/2022

We arranged to get my son's car repaired here when they had trouble on the road. Were easy to work with over the phone. Replaced 2 tires for a fair price. Was very pleased with the helpful service!



04/29/2022

Got an alignment for my 4runner after I installed a lift and had 33s put on. Did a great job and for a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend and will return.



reviewicon
04/25/2022

Amazing and great service. Military friendly.



04/22/2022

Had an appointment to drop my car off for an oil change and pick it up four hours later. After dropping it off, I went to pick it up four hours later and they hadn't even started on it. As I stood there, girl working at the desk clearly realized she had forgotten all about it. She offered some lame lie about why it wasn't ready and why it wasn't her fault, but ultimately said "I'm sorry, that's my bad." Then, in what must've been her attempt to correct the situation and make things right, she said "if you want to bring it back tomorrow, we can get you in." That's where the level of customer service is at this place right now. It used to be incredibly professional, but they have got the WRONG people working there at the moment. UPDATE: The owner of Royson's place called me shortly after I left. He was extremely apologetic and even offered to come pick my car up to take it to get an oil change. I didn't take him up on the offer but was blown away by the gesture. He went out of his way to make the situation right, and I extremely appreciated it. Changed this rating to five stars based on that call. I've always liked this place and will continue to go there.



reviewicon
03/16/2022

Always get good service at Royson's. Great people work there.



reviewicon
02/28/2022

Awesome customer service, and they never over charge.



reviewicon
02/28/2022

Great and fast service.



reviewicon
02/27/2022

Great folks to deal with.



reviewicon
02/25/2022

Great place. Everyone is so friendly. The manager seems to know everyone that comes in. Prices are reasonable. I have a deep distrust of all mechanics, but they have a way of easing it.



reviewicon
01/31/2022

Amazing! Royson's was friendly, fast and thorough. They had the best customer service we've experienced in a long time. Thanks Royson's!



reviewicon
01/28/2022

I showed up first thing in the morning, no appointment, asking if they could look at my truck. The office manager, Kendra was very helpful-asked a few questions & then when she realized I was walking back to work, she drove me! Later that day, Kendra called me back with the diagnostic info & then charged me less than she could have when I picked it up. I was very pleased with the service & would recommend Royson's over a few other local repair shops due to service & pricing. Thank you so very much.



reviewicon
01/27/2022

Thank You for checking the air in my tires. God Bless!!



reviewicon
01/20/2022

So pleasant and prompt! Even my 17-year-old noticed their demeanor was great. I definitely appreciate professionalism.



reviewicon
01/02/2022

Royson's is the best automotive repair in the entire Chapin area! They are probably the most honest and reliable mechanics I have ever dealt with! I highly recommend going to Royson's before you go anywhere else. If a repair is going to be expensive, they will be up front and honest about it and will even recommend possible cheaper work arounds. They are the most honest mechanics around!



reviewicon
01/02/2022

Great service and experience. Friendly, competent employees and convenient shuttle service. Reasonably priced, and my Mustang is running noticeably better!



reviewicon
12/22/2021

Royson's Automotive of Chapin was an excellent first time experience. I dropped my truck off over night, listing every concern, and the excellent staff at Royson's were very careful to look over every detail and perform everything I had asked for. Thorough, very honest and reliable. Thank you!



reviewicon
12/19/2021

Found my Chevy Astro cargo van years ago at a shady looking car lot up near Lake Murray but before I bought it I paid K&A to go over it in detail. I followed their advice. I did certain repairs and maintenance they recommended and it all turned out great for years. This year they replaced the whole ac system, front and rear struts and other things old age required. They have treated me fairly in price, prompt service and no hollow promises before they have checked it out. I would recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon
12/10/2021

I have to eat crow I was mad that I thought price was to high I was wrong I use to be a mechanic and I was thinking old Labor prices have gonee care p up. Staff is great!! In fact this is the second ti me I've been back. You can trust the folks at Raysons they'll take good care of you!!!!!



reviewicon
12/10/2021

Excellent customer service, new in town and I will definitely be bringing my car back for future work when needed!



reviewicon
12/08/2021

Very helpful and reasonably priced. More shops should be like them.



reviewicon
12/03/2021

I was purchasing a used SUV and I got an inspected there I was in and out fast and they pointed out future problems I might have happened with the vehicle so everything went nice and fast



reviewicon
11/26/2021

I have always trusted Royson's to bring my automobiles to for repairs. They will tell you honestly any problems, the diagnosis, and what it will cost to repair. There are no hidden charges, and they will guarantee their work. It is a relief to know there are still repair shops out there doing the right thing.



reviewicon
11/20/2021

I have been coming here several years for oil changes/routine maintenance, they are very honest and do great work. They don't make up problems and never try to upsell you on things you don't need.



reviewicon
11/19/2021

Great service, super friendly staff. My car is happy!



reviewicon
11/16/2021

They are always fast and friendly. I have taken all my vehicles to them and they have always allowed me to leave with confidence that the job was done right.



reviewicon
11/08/2021

Very affordable and wonderful people. Got me back on the road quickly.


reviewicon
11/01/2021

Replaced a leaking radiator. Prices are within other repair shops in the Columbia area. The folks are very nice and the work is professional.



reviewicon
10/28/2021

Very pleasant and good work



reviewicon
10/17/2021

Very efficient thank you for repairing my vehicle.



reviewicon
10/16/2021

I took my car there in the morning on friday and they had it fixed by close on friday. I have had the car to 3 different shops and no one could find the problem and they quickly did. They fixed it quickly and did not RIP me off either. This is an amazing shop and I intend on continuing to take my cars there to be serviced!! If you don't use Royson K&A auto repair you are missing out!



reviewicon
09/29/2021

great sevice fast and friendly



reviewicon
09/27/2021

Simply the best! Dan is the man. Good work in a timely fashion



reviewicon
09/24/2021

Always a pleasure doing business.



reviewicon
09/20/2021

Friendly and fast service



reviewicon
09/03/2021

This is the best auto repair shop Rick Ramler and I have ever found. They are extremely fair in pricing and the best in customer service, and most importantly they are very knowledgeable when it comes to diagnostic and repair of your auto.


reviewicon
08/25/2021

Prompt, fair, and friendly. What more could you ask for?



reviewicon
07/28/2021

A nice automotive repair shop. Did brakes for my wife's car today.



reviewicon
07/20/2021

Bobby and Rex will treat you and your vehicle just right. They are honest and fair. You can trust them!



reviewicon
07/05/2021

We had car trouble, had to come off I77 exit in Blythewood. Turned out alternator needed replaced. They were extremely helpful and provided excellent customer service despite being very busy.



reviewicon
07/02/2021

I took my wife's car in for an intermittent problem where the brake pedal would go to the floor occasionally. They found the problem in a short time and had the part ordered that day. They kept me informed about the status and gave me what I considered a very good price for the repair. I'll definitely use them again!



reviewicon
06/30/2021

Great place



reviewicon
06/16/2021

Excellent Service ?????



reviewicon
06/02/2021

They fit me in when my car started making a noise. Kept in constant contact about diagnosis and repairs. Completed the job in a timely manner. Very professional service. We have found our new mechanic.



reviewicon
05/26/2021

Great Service and detail items needed. They work to make it right for their customers.



reviewicon
05/10/2021

Izzy and Bart are outstanding!! We got stuck on the side of the interstate with a flat tire. It was our spare and the second one that we had blown within an hour. We were in a bind. My boyfriend walked along the interstate to the next exit and was pointed in their direction for help. They were absolutely great. Izzy was so kind to give him a ride back to our car to get the tire, bring it back to the shop, and put a new one on the rim. Afterwards, Izzy came BACK out to help put the tire on himself. We couldn't be more grateful for these two!! We would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Such honest, kind people!



reviewicon
04/27/2021

Great service!



reviewicon
04/14/2021

Good customer service, quality workmanship, fair price.



reviewicon
03/06/2021

I trust Royson's because they are very thorough and always get my vehicle repaired in the time-frame promised. Their prices are fair and always what they say they are going to be with no surprises.



reviewicon
02/28/2021

Excellent customer service. They keep you informed on your vehicle status



reviewicon
02/26/2021

I had a great experience at Royson's, great people, would highly recommend.



reviewicon
02/15/2021

I've been coming here for over 20 years. There's no other mechanic for me. Carolyn and the guys are rock stars



reviewicon
02/15/2021

I have been going to these folks for many years. They are a pleasure to work with, fair , professional and the work done has always been first rate. They changed the motor and transmission in my old dodge pickup and I'm never going to sell it. Can't say enough good things about these guys. Took my newer truck in today at 1PM w/o an appointment got it back at 4:30PM all fixed.



reviewicon
01/30/2021

Great service!



reviewicon
01/28/2021

Very honest shop that does good work for a fair price.



reviewicon
01/25/2021

Take out was timely. Burger was good!



reviewicon
12/02/2020

Good honest people



reviewicon
11/25/2020

Front brakes, 2 hours, more than fair prices great customer service. Thank you guys.



reviewicon
11/15/2020

If you're in the Blythewood area stop by Royson's for your automotive needs and care, and remember masks are required as is only one customer in the lobby at a time



reviewicon
11/04/2020

Great and fast service



reviewicon
10/05/2020

Top shelf people very reasonable pricing.



reviewicon
09/15/2020

Great service, reasonable prices, knowledgeable friendly staff.



reviewicon
09/15/2020

Royson's has always been fair and on point with diagnostics and pricing!



reviewicon
09/08/2020

Excellent Service - It is hard to find a good mechanic that you can trust, but Bobby and his team have always taken care of us. I have six trucks that I take to him on a regular basis and they do a great job. Bobby does not know this, but I have "shopped" his prices a few times (just to keep him honest :-)). However, it was not necessary because he was always the lowest price. We really appreciate all that they do for us. 8 Years since my first review and I still think the world of this place. Great folks. Great service.



reviewicon
09/03/2020

Great service, great prices



reviewicon
08/15/2020

Friendly and honest - explained that some service I requested wasn't necessary.



reviewicon
08/15/2020

Roysons has been our Go-To for our vehicle maintenance and problems ever since we moved to Blythewood 5 years ago. They are always nice and do a great job!



reviewicon
08/11/2020

These guys saved me! I had two repair shops incorrectly diagnose an issue with my alternator as a engine timing issue. These guys know what they are doing. 5 Star!



reviewicon
08/06/2020

Royson's is a great shop, very good work and very fair prices



reviewicon
07/10/2020

Fast friendly service at a reasonable price!



reviewicon
06/25/2020

Very professional establishment.



reviewicon
06/11/2020

I needed four tires mounted onto rims. The wheels were on an RV. They mounted and balanced all four tires for $60. Big thank you.



reviewicon
02/24/2020

They do very good work at a reasonable price Would return there for more work when I visit the area again



reviewicon
02/10/2020

Friendly, fast and reasonable prices!!! Great place to take your vehicle



reviewicon
02/06/2020

Excellent service.



reviewicon
02/05/2020

Always top notch, fast, professional, service here, and priced fair.



reviewicon
02/05/2020

Carolyn is very knowledgeable. Her staff is professional.


reviewicon
02/02/2020

Carolyn is very knowledgeable. Her staff is professional



reviewicon
01/20/2020

Very polite and friendly people.



reviewicon
01/15/2020

Rex is awesome. Has your best interest in mind



reviewicon
01/10/2020

Great people! Very honest! Very prompt!



reviewicon
01/09/2020

Honest, fast and friendly!



reviewicon
01/08/2020

First time going there the are always available when I call. No nosence told me What they were going to do and what the cost was going to be. Fix my car no money up front. Always shoot straight from the hip. Called me when they found somthing that they didn't see. Had damage to car from my parking lot at work took pics let me know what and how they received car. Will not go anywhere eles in chapin ask for rex.



reviewicon
12/17/2019

I trust these guys to do a good job at a very reasonable price.



reviewicon
12/04/2019

Fast service and trustworthy. I am bringing all my family vehicles here from now on.



reviewicon
11/26/2019

Friendly folks with great service



reviewicon
11/05/2019

I was at the Shell station beside the repair shop getting ready to put air in my tire. The owner of Roysons coming out of the store and walking back to his shop. He walked over to me and stopped me from putting money into the air machine. He told me to please swing into his shop and let him do it for free. He said he hated to see people spend their money on air. Then told me to have a blessed day after he checked my air. You don't see that too often these days. If you need an automotive facility in the Blythewood area, I encourage you to check them out. I know I will in the future.



reviewicon
10/05/2019

Great friendly and professional service! Worked performed was fast and efficient, recommend for sure!



reviewicon
09/28/2019

Just good people doing good work.



reviewicon

Three of us had a company car and when it dumped all of its coolant on I-77 N just past exit 27 , we were left on the side of the road. We had a colleague who was headed the same direction pick us up in another vehicle and take us to our meeting, but we really needed the car to be fixed by the next day for our trip back home. After we had it towed to Royston's Blythewood Auto, they expedited the repair for our silver Buick Lacrosse, and did what it took to get us back on the road the next day. Thank you very much for your friendly, quick, quality service!


reviewicon

I take my car and truck there for everything. Found out about them after an accident on I-77. Had to be towed. They were recommended. Now I use them instead of going all the way to Columbia. Good people there.


reviewicon

Great owner great mechanics very honest and reliable this is the place I take all my vehicles.


reviewicon
09/22/2019

Great owner great mechanics very honest and reliable this is the place I take all my vehicles



reviewicon
09/20/2019

I take my car and truck there for everything. Found out about them after an accident on i77. Had to be towed. They were recommended. Now I use them instead of going all the way to columbia. Good people there.



reviewicon

Friendly neighborhood auto mechanic! They work on the police cars in the area.


reviewicon

I have been getting minor repairs and maintenance done at this shop for a couple years. I can say without a doubt, they do quality work and are friendly folks to do business with.


reviewicon

I talked to 3 other places before coming here, and should have just started with these people. Price was good and I wasn't waiting forever.


reviewicon

Great shop, really nice and helpful.


reviewicon

I just moved in this area and I must say that I'm impressed on the customer courtesy. This is the first shop I've ever been to that gives you a ride back home after dropping off vehicle. These people are very professional and I wouldn't mind making them my personal shop to go to.


reviewicon

Good service!


reviewicon

Local family owned business. This company cares about customers because they want repeat business. Most customers are by word of mouth & long history.



Partners

Car Care Aware

What our clients are saying about us

We have established longterm and stable partnerships with various clients thanks to our excellence in solving their automotive needs!

Best Automotive Shop in Blythewood! Been coming to them for 2 or 3 years now for work our 2003 H2 Hummer. Always had great communication, fast service and vehicle done right the first time. They really ensure the customer is satisfied. quotes-image
, 09/28/2022
reviewicon
Greatquotes-image
, 08/28/2022
reviewicon